Back In Front

images

Call me Freddie because I want to break free.

Free from all that has been holding me.

Back when I was young I could not see.

My future is finally focused and clear.

 

Clearly my mind has been clouded in the past.

Passed on other opportunities that last.

Time to follow the dreams I have cast.

Aside from fears nothing will stand in my way.

 

Waiting on life to happen has slowed me down.

Down on myself, helpless like I could drown.

Understanding my talents and keeping a lown.

Head in the direction I know to be true.

 

Truer words I do not know in my heart.

Strings being pulled the moment I start.

Believing brain and passion aren’t actually apart.

From this moment forward I will answer the call.

Leave a Reply

